Mid Autumn Greetings 中秋节愉快

I was receiving so many Mid Autumn greetings that I felt that I needed to paint one to return all the kind wishes of my friends!

Here is the first(on the left!) …and it brought about many interesting responses after I sent out to quite a few friends…..

“Why did you paint a kingfisher?”

“I thought you should paint a rabbit for Mid-Autumn?”

“Is your bird levitating?”

“Pin Lay, your little bird is very nice but it seems to be standing on air.”

“That is really sweet and original, sis!” – well she is my sister, so she says the nicest thing!

The little composition on the right, well, is after my friends got worried that the Kingfisher has to stand on air…so I painted the famous Chinese rock…so that it can rest its feet:)

And then I taught my sat class students to paint the mid autumn greetings….and after the session, my student told me “Now I can rest for one year as my Mid Autumn greeting is ready for next year!”

 

Leave a Reply

