Painting the lotus 荷花

on

I love this silver haired lady who sat opposite me and shared that she did not go to school. Today’s session was on painting a lotus leaf and flower and my class had a surge in the number of seniors who attended. Many who did not turn up during the last session came. Little did I know the real reason why some did not attend the painting class. The outdoor benches were nice but it also presented difficulties for them to sit. Another problem was with having to stand and listen to my demo and instructions. After some discussion and input from a fellow sister, we decided that we should try another venue and have a different format to teaching the seniors. 

It is a new learning for me to understand my users (in this case, the seniors who have done much for us in their youths) and help them appreciate and enjoy ink painting better.

Leave a Reply

